Thursday, August 5, 2010

The Official 21st Tebrau Chess Open Winners

Below are the winners of the 21st Tebrau Chess Open (click here for the details) held last Sunday emailed by Mr Narayanan of Johor Chess Academy.

Pelangi Plaza, the venue of the 21st Tebrau Chess Open

(photo from

Pinoy Michael Palma was the champion for the Open category in the tournament winning the tie break against our local young man, Abdullah Che Hassan who was also had the same 6.5 points. The pinoy won RM400 while Abdullah was RM200 richer.

Aziz Farhan (below picture) won the Under 16 section after scoring also 6.5 points. His elder brother and also the 2010 National Age Group (U14 Boys) champion, Daniel Iskandar was second place after losing in the tie break. As the champion of U16 catgeory, Aziz won RM200. Meanwhile his brother brought home RM100.

Under 16 Champ - Aziz Farhan

Ong Wei Bin (below picture) had emerged as the champion for the Under 12 category leaving Chin Wei Xiao amd Lee Hao Jie as the first and second runner ups respectively. As the champion, Wei Bin received RM 100.

Under 12 Champ - Ong Wei Bin

Syabas and tahniah to all the winners!

No comments: