Monday, December 29, 2008

MBSA Chess Tournament Top 3 Winners

Open category Top 3 winners - Abdullah Che Hassan (RM500), Ian Udani (RM400) and FM Mok Tze-Meng (RM300).

Under 15 Category Top 3 Winners - Muhd Syakir Shazmeer Azhar MS (RM300), Muhammad Zikri (RM150) and Nor Izzudin Afendi Norazman (RM200)

Under 12 category Top 3 winners - Roshan Ajeet Singh (RM250), Irfan Haqqim Azhar MS (RM200) and Fikri Bin Saleh (RM150). They were among the 2008 Top 6 Under 12 MSS Negeri Selangor winners.

About 160 players participated in the MBSA Chess Open held at a hall in Section 4, Shah Alam on last 27th December 2008. It is very good news for Shah Alam residents especially since Shah Alam used to have many chess tounaments organized in the past. Shah Alam is also used to be called "Bandar Catur" or The Chess City. Hopefully, MBSA will organize many more  such tournaments every year. The winners were presented their prizes by the Shah Alam Deputy mayor, Encik Mokhtar Hani, and MBSA Zone 5 council committee, Mr Soo Kim Ling.  

No comments: