Sunday, March 10, 2013

The Champions of 2013 MSSWP Kuala Lumpur Chess Championship (Secondary Schools)

The MSS chess scholastic championship for the state of Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur (WP KL) just concluded last Friday. It was held at the hall of SMK Aminuddin Baki. Who are the champions? 

The Team Event

Girls Under 18 -  SMK Aminuddin Baki

Boys Under 18 -  SMK (L) Methodist

In the Girls division, SMK Aminuddin Baki of Pudu Zone managed to pip SMK Convent Sentul of Sentul Zone in the final round to emerge as the team champion. While in the Boys division, SMK (L) Methodist of Bangsar Zone is crowned as the champion after securing 4 wins and a draw. Their four wins include 2 1/2 to 1 1/2 victory over both SMK Aminuddin Baki and SM Sains Alam Shah.

The Individual Event - Under 15

Girls Under 15 - Tan Li Ting
SMK Aminuddin Baki
Boys Under 15 - Mohd Faizal Roslan
SMK Seri Bintang Utara

The Individual Event - Under 18

Girls Under 18 - Latifah Kaiyisah Mohd Latib
SMK St John

Boys Under 18 - Liew Ken Yew
SMK Seri Bintang Selatan

No comments: